A New Life LP (50th Anniversary Edition - Blue Smoke Vinyl)

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

When The Marshall Tucker Band released "A New Life" in early 1974, it seemed like their sound had always been a part of America's rock & roll scene. Ramblin' Records is VERY PROUD to celebrate the 50th anniversary of MTB's classic 2nd album with this special colored vinyl edition! The audio has been newly remastered for vinyl by Kevin Gray (SERIOUS credits too numerous to list!) and the sound is fantastically balanced, clear and warm. The album is pressed in a striking "Blue Smoke" translucent colored vinyl.  The gatefold jacket features updated artwork and a beautiful new 12" full-color insert booklet complete with album notes and art. When we first opened the record and looked at everything, our first word was "WOW!!!!!".

This album contains the fan favorites: "Blue Ridge Mountain Sky", "Too Stubborn", and "24 Hours at a Time". At 50 years, the whole record looks and sounds better than ever and remains a classic in the early "Southern Rock" canon. (Click here to read Thom Jurek's full review at AllMusic.com)

  1. "A New Life" - 6:44
  2. "Southern Woman" - 7:55
  3. "Blue Ridge Mountain Sky" - 3:37
  4. "Too Stubborn" - 3:58
  5. "Another Cruel Love" - 3:58
  6. "You Ain't Foolin' Me" - 7:03
  7. "24 Hours at a Time" - 5:04
  8. "Fly Eagle Fly" - 4:25
(Please note each vinyl's "smoke trails" will be unique and may look different than the photos shown.)