Greatest Hits CD Bundle (2 CD's)

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Enjoy your favorite MTB hits in this special 2-CD pack for only $19.99! 

You'll get their GREATEST HITS CD featuring all the classic studio recordings + STOMPIN' ROOM ONLY, a LIVE CD featuring the original band performing their biggest hits between 1974-76.

MTB's GREATEST HITS features 14 of their biggest songs,of the '70s. Contains the hits "Can't You See," "Heard It In a Love Song," "Fire on the Mountain" and "Take The Highway," plus 5 rare 45-RPM single versions!

Track List:

  1. Take The Highway [6:13]
  2. Blue Ridge Mountain Sky [3:37]
  3. In My Own Way [7:21]
  4. Fire On The Mountain [3:57]
  5. Heard It In A Love Song (Single Version) [3:31]
  6. Ramblin’ [5:08]
  7. Searchin’ For A Rainbow (Single Version) [3:08]
  8. I Should Have Never Started Lovin’ You [7:10]
  9. 24 Hours At A Time [5:03]
  10. Long Hard Ride (Single Version) [2:51]
  11. Can’t You See (Single Version) [3:21]
  12. Too Stubborn [3:56]
  13. This Ol’ Cowboy (Single Version) [3:41]
  14. Desert Skies [6:22]

STOMPIN' ROOM ONLY features 11 searing live tracks recorded between 1974-76 by the original band.  These performances were "the best of the best", culled from shows in the U.S. and MTB's groundbreaking '76 European tour.  It was meant for release in the late '70's, but was unfortunately shelved when the band switched record labels.  With appearances from some VERY special guests (including Charlie Daniels, Dickey Betts & Chuck Leavell), this is MTB as they've never been heard on record!  Contains the hits "Can't You See", "Heard It In a Love Song", "Searchin' for a Rainbow" and "Take The Highway." 

Track List:

  1. LONG HARD RIDE (Toy Caldwell)
  2. THIS OL' COWBOY (Toy Caldwell)
  3. FIRE ON THE MOUNTAIN (George McCorkle)
  4. SEARCHIN' FOR A RAINBOW (Toy Caldwell)
  5. TAKE THE HIGHWAY (Toy Caldwell)
  6. CAN'T YOU SEE (Toy Caldwell)
  8. THE THRILL IS GONE (Hawkins, Darnell)
  9. RAMBLIN' (Toy Caldwell)
  10. 24 HOURS AT A TIME (Toy Caldwell)
  11. HILLBILLY BAND (Toy Caldwell)